This is a reminder that we are playing Team Fortress 2 multiplayer tonight at both 4pm EDT (8pm GMT, 9pm BST) and at 9pm EDT (1am GMT, 2am BST) tonight. Team Fortress 2 is a free to play title available through Steam, so download it as soon as you can if you haven't already

The basic rules are:

  • Be respectful and kind to your fellow TAY users.
  • Don't exploit or cheat.
  • Just in general, play nice with others, and follow the golden rule.

Please make sure that you join the Steam Group Chat if you're expecting an invite to the session. It is all but impossible for me to send out invites if you are not in the chat. And if you are not already a member, please click here to join our mulTAYplayer group!

I have classes today, so I'll need the EU group to fend for themselves. On top of that, if someone who attends the EU group could let me know who all attended, that'd be fantastic. This week is pretty much just to see if there's an EU group left, since this seemed to be their game of choice. You know, for science.

โ€”โ€”-

Next week, it's 3DS time again. I'm ... really struggling to come up with titles for this anymore, so if anyone could start recommending 3DS games (or games, in general) that'd be great.

Advertisement

Here's the poll.

Also, the week after next we'll be having Game Night on the 30th of October. Since it's the night before Halloween, I was thinking we could play some horror-themed games or participate in some event in an online game (like TF2, ARR, and Guild Wars 2 always do something). If you have any recommendations on what we should play regardless of platform, please recommend it down below.

Thanks everyone. Hope to see you next week.