This is a reminder that we are playing Grand Theft Auto: Online multiplayer tonight on the PS3 and 360 at both 4pm EDT (8pm GMT, 9pm BST) and at 9pm EDT (1am GMT, 2am BST) tonight. There is a chance that the servers will not work for our designated time this week. If this is the case, we'll move over to Red Dead Redemption and postpone Grand Theft Auto: Online to next week.

Remember to join the TAY Multiplayer crew here for better organization for future events. There is actually a "Join Crew Game" option in the Online menu which makes joining other TAY'ers so much easier, but for tonight, we'll be sticking with invites through screen names and gamer tags. As a side note, you can be a member of up to five different crews, so it shouldn't be too much of an issue.

The basic rules are:

  • Be respectful and kind to your fellow TAY users.
  • Don't exploit or cheat.
  • Just in general, play nice with others, and follow the golden rule.

Remember that this is a combination of both the 360 and PS3 groups. Make sure you put your PSN ID or XBL Gamer tag below if you want an invite, as well as the time that you're interested in attending if you want an invite. In the future, we will most definitely be relying on the "Join Crew Game" feature, though, so make sure that you join up!

Advertisement

As always, I have classes on Wednesday that go until semi-late, so I'll need someone to watch out for the European session. Heck, you could probably even use the "Join Crew Game" feature if nobody wanted to lead that slot. Either way, Xavus has offered to send out invitations for the 360 group for the US times and possibly the EU times, so keep an eye out for him.

โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€” - โ€”

Depending on how this goes, we're either going to postpone the game until next week or we're going to move straight on to PC. Since I don't want to take voting on it if it's not a sure thing, I'm just going to claim that we're playing TF2 next week because I'm a terrible person and love hats. I'm also curious to know how many Europeans show up for TF2. You know, for science.

Advertisement

Update: I'm testing to see how the servers behave right now. If anyone wants to give me a heads-up on how it's behaving on the 360 side, that'd be magical.

Update #2: Welp, that didn't work. Expect a random meeting later in the week when the servers get better, as well as another session next week if the situation improves.

To Red Dead Redemption! I'm still unaware of the 360 situation, but I'm going to assume it's the same.

Advertisement

Update #3: Thanks so much for coming everyone! Those matches were INSANE! I think I broke my controller on that last one. =I Nach, you owe me a new controller.